Gavin E Parker is the author of the Ephialtes Trilogy, an epic science fiction series depicting a wide-reaching conflict between human colonists on Mars and their former confederates on Earth.

He is from the Isle of Thanet in southern England, where he has lived and worked his whole life.  He has dabbled in music, film and video in the past and is currently writing novels, short stories and blogs.

Inspired by the rapidly expanding possibilities open to publishers in the twenty-first century, in 2014 Gavin set about writing his debut novel, Ephialtes. Ephialtes is the first of a trilogy of books chronicling the war between Earth and its former colony on Mars. A series of short stories – The Ephialtes Shorts – set in the same fictional universe complement the main novel trilogy.  Phobos Rising, the second book of the trilogy, was released 10 October 2017.

Having worked in healthcare, local government, and education he has a mildly jaundiced view of the human condition, but still maintains good humour about it. Things could be worse, right?



One thought on “About

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s